Skip to content

All Hail the Peak-flommeter

January 6, 2013

Just a quickie!  6 days into the exercising regularly and achy me but look at what the peak flow meter says today!  Normally I’m doing great if I can clear 400 and it doesn’t usually go to something like 435 (which is where it looks like it is now) unless I have just taken Ventolin.

IMAG0042

So I did me some stretches for the achy limbs and I have some isotonic sports drink (from Morrisons – 50p!) in the cupboard – the drink looks pretty dreadful and day-glo but I’m told (by a pharmacist) it’ll help so I’ll hold my nose and get some down.

Reminder! I’m doing all this for the British Lung Foundation (although I may carry on after January).  Please do donate if you are able and willing 🙂

From → Exercise

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

