Skip to content

Happy New Year!

January 1, 2013

I had a lovely New Year’s Eve at a party hosted by a friend and where we watched fireworks across London from the rooftop.  This brings me to the theme of things ending and other things beginning but let’s start with things ending.  I don’t want to keep this journal going indefinitely and will look to stopping writing in it some time in the first half of this year.  Things beginning?  I’m doing a challenge for all of January (hopefully can keep it up longer than that though) of eating 5 fruit and veg per day and doing 5 lots of 30 minutes of exercise per week.  I’m doing this for charity, for the British Lung Foundation and I’d love for people to sponsor me, join in and/or say supportive things.

  • There’s a page where you can donate here
  • There’s a Facebook page, which I and hopefully others, will be updating here
  • You can check up on me!  I’ll be documenting all fruit and veg eaten and all exercise done here!
  • I’ll write longer updates on this blog 🙂

That’s about it for now.  I’m  rewarding myself for good behaviour this evening with a scary film 😀

Happy New Year everyone!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

