Skip to content

United Weights

May 20, 2011

No, I haven’t abandoned this blog, but I have had a break from writing in it while I’ve been in America.  I had a truly wonderful time staying round about here (Pacific North West in case you don’t want to bother with the link) and put on 0.6 of a kilo quicker than you can say ‘portion size’ which was nothing to do with the food offered by my lovely hosts and everything to do with my own ravenous desire to eat everything on sight.  Giant marshmallows?  Bring ’em on.  This store sells what??!! Salt and vinegar crisps! Time differences aside, if I wonder what I was doing this time last week the answer is probably that I was eating.

Back to the UK with a bump; a bump worthy of 2nd trimester pregnancy despite complete lack of bun in oven.  I have no doubt that just walking to the tube and going back to how I was eating before my holiday will level things out some so no big worries there but there is the matter of the original 5 kilos that kicked off the backache.

I started my day with raspberries and water and we’ll see how the rest of the day goes.

From → Junk

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

